Options

going for 70-536 next wednesday!

wayliffwayliff Member Posts: 37 ■■□□□□□□□□
I've been studying for 3 - 4 months using the MS Training kit.

Wish me luck!

Comments

• Options
    JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,031 Admin
  • Options
    TheShadowTheShadow Member Posts: 1,057 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Best of luck going down the yellow brick road :)
    Who knows what evil lurks in the heart of technology?... The Shadow DO
  • Options
    whatthehellwhatthehell Member Posts: 920
    Good Luck! icon_cheers.gif
    2017 Goals:
    [ ] Security + [ ] 74-409 [ ] CEH
    Future Goals:
    TBD
  • Options
    XcluzivXcluziv Member Posts: 513 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Good Luck!!!!
    LINKED | GTECH | NOTHINGBUTSHAREPOINT - BLOG AUTHOR

"TRY NOT. DO. OR DO NOT. THERE IS NO TRY" - Yoda

• Options
    Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Good luck!! icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • Options
    thanks for all the luck!

Unfortunately, I did not pass. My score was 624.
    I suspect I missed 2 - 3 questions. (I needed those many many more to get passing score).

I have a good idea where I got grilled.
    The exam pretty much touched every subject in the MS press book with some of them being much more asked about than others.

I plan to retake within then next 3 weeks.
  • Options
    I should add this.

I think there's probably enough material in the MS Press book to cover the basics\foundation. However it is important to get even more familiar with each of the classes used in the labs or the text book.

Unfortunately memorization is part of the deal.