Well Crap Failed ICND2

tink334tink334 Member Posts: 54 ■■□□□□□□□□
I took the last part of the 2 test process today and failed with a score of 682 of 825. The first test ICND1 was hard but I scored 878 or 802. I think I took this one a little for granted I studied hard for the last month but I think I needed another month to practice. My test was a lot of sub-netting and ACL's. I had an extended ACL sim was one of the 5 sims. Bottom line I took it for granted and got pushed for time at the end I had 3 min remaining and 10 questions. I don't know if I will try again soon or not I am working full time and taking 12 senior college level courses and also married and a full time dad.

Comments

• TSaLTSaL Member Posts: 38 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Take a break and come back to it next year or next summer when your out of school.

You will do better next time, don't give up!
  • IRONMONKUSIRONMONKUS Member Posts: 143 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Don't worry, take some time off, work on your schooling, spend time with your family, and celebrate the fact that you took the test!

After that, hit it again!

Make sure you celebrate and concentrate on the positive in everything. Remember, positive thoughts lead to positive results!
  • jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Can you give us your score break down so we can try to help you better?
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****
  • MrRyteMrRyte Member Posts: 347 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Don't get discouraged; just look at what parts you scored low on; focus on improving and give it another shot.

Never quit; quitting only guarantees failure.icon_thumright.gif
    NEXT UP: CompTIA Security+ :study:

Life is a matter of choice not chance. The path to your destiny will be paved by the decisions that you make every day.