Options

HOW LONG??

GR8BA55GR8BA55 Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm currently doing the A+ and i was wondering how long on average does it take most of you, from the date of first starting, to the end of the both exams! I just need to make sure that i'm not slacking compared to the majority of other people!! I've been doing it since 11th of NOV 2004! And i'm going to take the first of the tests (A+ Core exam) ASAP!!

THANKS ALL!!!!!!!!! icon_wink.gif

Comments

• Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    gr8ba55 wrote:
    I'm currently doing the A+ and i was wondering how long on average does it take most of you, from the date of first starting, to the end of the both exams! I just need to make sure that i'm not slacking compared to the majority of other people!! I've been doing it since 11th of NOV 2004! And i'm going to take the first of the tests (A+ Core exam) ASAP!!

THANKS ALL!!!!!!!!! icon_wink.gif

Personally, it took me all of 10 minutes on Core and 15 minutes on OS way, way back when it was progressive.

HOWEVER, it is not a good plan to compare your timeline with others for fear of 'slacking' as you say.

You need to work at your pace.

That being said....
    Set up a timeline for yourself with the objectives laid out. Study the ones you think you know first (as a review) spend the bulk of your time on the other needing more attention. Set your date and hold firm.

If you have questions, ask them here, we'll all do our best to answer them for you.

Good Luck!
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'.... weird?
  • Options
    reloadedreloaded Member Posts: 235