Options

Officially A+ Certified!

djfunzdjfunz Member Posts: 307
Well it took a while of learning and practical application but I finally passed both exams and have my first IT certificate. So happy to finally have something.

I was contemplating whether I should pursue the Net+ or go for the 70-640 and get MCTS certification. We're migrating to AD soon and I think it would make myself more marketable in the short term because so many companies use AD and list experience with it as a requirement. Thoughts?

Finally able to add something to my Cert section. It was collecting dust. :)
WGU Progress - B.S. IT - Completed

Comments

• Options
    BlackoutBlackout Member Posts: 512 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats of the pass! icon_thumright.gif And goodluck with whatever you decide, personally im studying for CCNA right now and allot of what is in the first 4-5 chapters I learned in Network+ just refined. I truly believe that CompTIA are great baseline certifications.
    Current Certification Path: CCNA, CCNP Security, CCDA, CCIE Security

"Practice doesn't make perfect. Perfect practice makes perfect"

Vincent Thomas "Vince" Lombardi
  • Options
    DeathgomperDeathgomper Member Posts: 356 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratz! Time to celebrate!! drunken_smilie.gif

Out of all the CompTIA certs it's the A+ that has helped me the most.

Where you go from here depends on what you want to do, I would definitely go for vendor specific certs like Cisco or Microsoft.
  • Options
    whatthehellwhatthehell Member Posts: 920
    Congratz on the pass! :)
    2017 Goals:
    [ ] Security + [ ] 74-409 [ ] CEH
    Future Goals:
    TBD
  • Options
    DevilsbaneDevilsbane Member Posts: 4,214 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congratulations
    Decide what to be and go be it.
  • Options
    Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats!! icon_cheers.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration