Options

Opinion on Infosec Institute

Hello

I was wondering if any of you used or recieved a training from Infosec Institute.

The prices are alright (compares with technical schools here in PR anyways).

So any comments on Infosec Institute?

Thanks
meh

Comments

• Options
    mikemc90mikemc90 Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I want to know also. I am going to a Security+ boot camp with them in Dec.
    Mike
    BS Information Systems Security
    Currently working on MS Information Security and Assurance
  • Options
    kurosaki00kurosaki00 Member Posts: 973
    anyone? bit of info? plz?
    meh
  • Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    kurosaki00 wrote: »
    anyone? bit of info? plz?
    That company is founded by one of our former moderators, Keatron (search forums for posts), who got too busy running that company :) I can't really speak for the training itself because I have no experience with it, but I will say that I personally expect it to be excellent as providing quality training is what he did back then already.
  • Options
    Webmaster wrote: »
    That company is founded by one of our former moderators, Keatron (search forums for posts), who got too busy running that company :) I can't really speak for the training itself because I have no experience with it, but I will say that I personally expect it to be excellent as providing quality training is what he did back then already.

Thanks,
    Hmm, Ive read plenty good opinion on them, but I respect the words around in this forum so I wanted a bit more of feedback.
    I didnt know one of the founders of this forum made that company, thats pretty impressive!

If anyone want to add some specific details on any of the courses/training of Infosec plz, do so
    thanks
    meh
  • Options
    Been a few months, but now I have some training income saved.

So I'm really interested in opinions about infosec institute.