Options

need help to shape up my resume before interview

keeranbrikeeranbri Member Posts: 97 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hello all,
I was wondering if anyone can help me possibly re-edit my resume, add or delete some words, proofread, whatever it takes to have a good well balanced resume. I have a interview this coming tuesday for a Technical support Rep (IP) at comcast and I was advised in this forum to post my resume over the weekend which is a good idea to get some good feedback.

About myself: I graduated with a BS degree in technical management with a concentration in computer networking. However, I have had not any internships or IT job related experience since I was going to school and after and I graduated in 2009. However, while I was going to school, I have my full time job that I am currently at right now and never left, but I work in a call center environment being a debt collector so that isn't really IT experience, just the customer service experience. However, my ideal plan is to first get my foot in the door to do help desk support which this job pretty much is.

The only experience I basically have is just personal and at school doing labs, which I don't really remember much because I have not had much hands on ever since. What do I put on my resume to make it stand out for those managers on Tuesday, but I wante to make sure that I give them a good first impression.

Here is my Resume below. Any help would be great.

OBJECTIVE

To secure a career in a technical support role in a reputed organization, which appreciates professional approach and hard work, where I can utilize my knowledge, various skills & dedication in contribution towards fulfilling the company’s growth objectives, develop my career and excel in the related field. SUMMARY OF EXPERIENCE