Options

2012 Certification Plans

Comments

• Options
    vColevCole Member Posts: 1,573 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Currently working on NCDA for C-Mode and 7-Mode.
  • Options
    DevilryDevilry Member Posts: 668
    fredlwal wrote: »
    With house work , and a kid on the way and plus awife, I don't know how you guys can get three certs in a year. I just want to get my security + exam out the way and then lean toward CEH cert after that. People with a family how do you guys manage to get certified?

Talk to them (your family) about it and schedule the most time allowable at home. I also "go into work early" so I can study uninterrupted in a break room/parking lot/office. Then I of course study during the small downtime at work.
  • Options
    newmovenewmove Member Posts: 108
    I'm currently studying for SAP FI Module.
  • Options
    chrisonechrisone Member Posts: 2,278 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Wow its been awhile since I been on this forum. I have been really busy this year, I havent even had the chance to take any of my CCNP exams lol I have been pushed into the lead role as network engineer for where I work and I just havent had the time to study on certs icon_sad.gif

Actually there has been time but all my focus has been on 6500 design and reading those huge 1500 pg pdfs lol I also had the chance to goto south america to design and install a 500+ user call center. Nice experience :)

I think in a month or two I will have time to start up on the certs again :)
    Certs: CISSP, EnCE, OSCP, CRTP, eCTHPv2, eCPPT, eCIR, LFCS, CEH, SPLK-1002, SC-200, SC-300, AZ-900, AZ-500, VHL:Advanced+
    2023 Cert Goals: SC-100, eCPTX
  • Options
    BREZHNEVBREZHNEV Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Good morning guys.
    I'm new in the community, and I would like to make a plan to security certification.

Lats year I was certified in SAP AS NW Administration with Oracle.