Options

Passed 70-218 MCSA complete!

Azriel924Azriel924 Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed what was the hardest, to me, exam last Thursday. This one was really tough. Lots of problem solving story type questions, very little direct questions. RRAS, DHCP, and GPO were predominant, . Good luck to those about to sit for this one.

Comments

• Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
  • Options
    ghaoufghaouf Inactive Imported Users Posts: 317
    WTG, could i ask you which books and practice tests did you use
  • Options
    kklentzkklentz Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats!! What a great feeling it must be to have your MCSA complete! Do any celebrating?

I'm studying 70-218 now for my final exam for MCSA. Hope to be able to take this in a couple weeks. Lots of material (as you stated) to go over.
  • Options
    ghaoufghaouf Inactive Imported Users Posts: 317
    kklentz what book are you using and maybe we could get together and study online and share resources some time. i am planing to do mine on july 11th.
  • Options
    Azriel924Azriel924 Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I used the Microsoft books and the enclosed evaluation copies of 2000 Server and Advanced Server. Also the accompanying Lab Manuals. I used the Transcender test engines (expensive but worth it) and all the resources I found online such as this great site.

I intend to give studying a break now and concentrate on a better position. MCSE will have to wait. I can be reached at azriel924@netscape.net if you have more questions. I won't be checking in for awhile.

Best of luck to you all,! :D
  • Options
    kklentzkklentz Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
    ghaouf,

The book I will be using for the 70-218 is Sybex. I thought long and hard over this. But incase I change my mind, I also have the MS Press book.

My reason is as follows.