Options

Passed core

dakingdaking Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Got 790 :) . Questions were more straightforward then I expected. Most questions I got were easy troubleshooting. I studied so hard for SCSI and got only one super easy question on it. Only one IRQ question. My advice know your cable types and lengths, printers. The funny thing is a bunch of questions were the same for me just worded differently.

Comments

• Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
  • Options
    BaredorBaredor Member Posts: 99
    I noticed that as well - several questions over the exact same concept or scenario. It actually made me stop and second guess myself a few times. icon_lol.gif

Grats on the pass.
  • Options
    janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congratulations on the pass!
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • Options
    princess4peaceprincess4peace Member Posts: 286
    Great job
    Knowledge is life
  • Options
    reloadedreloaded Member Posts: 235
    Congrats!
    Reloaded~4~Ever
  • Options
    TeKniquesTeKniques Member Posts: 1,262 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass :D
  • Options
    Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    congrats!
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • Options
    What book did you use to pass the Core Exam ? I am studying the Mike Meyers, A+ Certification Passport ? I have 5 yrs of IT experience in Networking, PC Repair, Web Programming with an A.S. Degree in CIS.
    I pass the OS exam under the 2001 objective but i did not finish the Core exam under 2001 objective. I know comptia updated the test to 2003 objective. Any tips would be helpful ? Also, anyone have 220-301 Core Exam transcenders ? If so, i am willing to trade, i have several MCSA updated **** to trade.