Has anyone been to the official Redhat training?

MrAgentMrAgent Member Posts: 1,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
So my company is sending me to the official Redhat training in Orlando, FL in January for RHCSA. Its two seperate courses, which are a weeklong each, that are back to back. RH124 and RH134. My question is, has anyone been to the official training? If so, did you like it and did you feel prepared enough to take the exam at the end of the course?

I have some Linux experience working for my company. Mostly customizing the kernel and adding other modules as needed for our product. I am hoping that if I study RHEL6 until I goto the course and take the course that I will be well prepared to pass the exam.

Thoughts?

Comments

• SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    I've never done Red Hat's training, but I've been to other "official training" types of classes and bootcamps. I think you've got the right idea, reading up ahead of time. The more knowledge you bring to the class, the more you're going to get out of it. Whether or not you'll be ready for the real exam after the class, that's definitely something you'll have to wait and see for yourself. You'll be a whole lot closer to being ready, that's for sure.

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn
    Free PowerShell Resources: Top PowerShell Blogs
    Free DevOps/Azure Resources: Visual Studio Dev Essentials

Let it never be said that I didn't do the very least I could do.
  • down77down77 Member Posts: 1,009
    I went through the official RHCT and RHCE courses a few years back (RHEL 5.x). If you don't have a background in RHEL then expect to spend many long nights reviewing. Neither of the exams are gimme's, and they will test your knowledge of the subject matter in very creative ways. FWIW, these were my favorite exams!