Options

Music while studying?

xirtlookxirtlook Member Posts: 124
Does anyone like to listen to music or have background music while studying?

whether its instrumentals on low volume while reading, or loud techno dance music while configuring routers/switches?

who listens to music while reading/studying/working?

and what kind of music do you listen to?

I change from Piano/Instrumentals, to Techno, to regular music, all depending on what im doing or how I'm feeling.
nerd power.

Comments

• Options
    ConradJConradJ Member Posts: 83 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Yup! My automatic reaction when I sit at my computer after boot is to start Foobar2000. Then I'll think about the reason I turned the computer on.
  • Options
    MrRyteMrRyte Member Posts: 347 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I usually play jazz trios (either guitar or piano with bass and drums) while I'm studying. Certainly helps to break up the monotony.icon_thumright.gif

(....and 80's rap blasting when playing violent video games with the nephews....icon_twisted.gif )
    NEXT UP: CompTIA Security+ :study:

Life is a matter of choice not chance. The path to your destiny will be paved by the decisions that you make every day.
  • Options
    SettSett Member Posts: 187
    Doesn't work for me, I can't focus if it's not quiet around.
    Non-native English speaker
  • Options
    universalfrostuniversalfrost Member Posts: 247
    i usually listen to classical, but on occasion I switch to some metal if the material is very dry and putting me to sleep.

when i study i wear my bose QC2 noise cancelling headphones with the music on because that is about the only thing that will drown out the kids screaming and the wife yelling in the background.... serious!
    "Quando Omni Flunkus Moritati" (when all else fails play dead) -Red Green
  • Options
    whatthehellwhatthehell Member Posts: 920
    Drum and bass, Pandora channels (nujabes channel is great, if you like good hip-hop/beats), and ambient/progressive trance.
    2017 Goals: