Options

ABout to take ICND2 on Friday

SpencerClarkSpencerClark Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have been studying for a couple of months now with Odom's 2nd, GNS3, and some flash cards. I am still nervous as hell, but, now that I am heading into the final hours. I wanted to know how I should be spending my time? My plan is to setup labs for producing a network for ACL, EIGRP, OSPF, etc. with all of the bells and whistles and looking over all of the Key Topics in the book.

Any one got any tips or study guides?

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• Options
    MrRyteMrRyte Member Posts: 347 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I have been studying for a couple of months now with Odom's 2nd, GNS3, and some flash cards. I am still nervous as hell, but, now that I am heading into the final hours. I wanted to know how I should be spending my time? My plan is to setup labs for producing a network for ACL, EIGRP, OSPF, etc. with all of the bells and whistles and looking over all of the Key Topics in the book.

Thanks in advance!
    Here's a couple of links that I recommend:
    Nik's Cisco CCNA Revision Notes
    Router Alley - Guides

Also; before you actually begin the test; jot down the subentting chart from /16 - /32 and every acronym and tidbit you can recall (the testing center will usually provide some scratch paper for calculations). Until then; just relax and review. If you fail; review the parts that you didn't do so well on and just try again. icon_wink.gif

Wish you well on the exam.....icon_thumright.gif
    NEXT UP: CompTIA Security+ :study:

Life is a matter of choice not chance. The path to your destiny will be paved by the decisions that you make every day.
  • Options
    onesaintonesaint Member Posts: 801

Thanks in advance!

Have a look at these as well:
    **** Sheets - Packet Life

I would attempt some practice exams (boson is highly recommended) and see if there are any areas your weak on. Then focus your brush up there.

Write your notes out as MrRyte noted before the exam.