70-643 last-minute catch up

ptilsenptilsen Member Posts: 2,835 ■■■■■■■■■■
This Thursday, the 17th, I am taking 70-643. I feel fairly well prepared in three of the four objectives. But I'm really struggling to progress in Configuring Network Application Services.

I've studied using entirely the Microsoft Press book (Configuring Windows Server 2008 Applications Infrastructure, Second Edition) and the Transcenders 70-643 exam. I'm pretty consistently getting 70-80% in the other three sections. I'm an IT consultant and have implemented RDS environments and migrated IIS 6 web sites to IIS 7/7.5 web sites, and have plenty of Exchange experience (which makes the SMTP material a joke). I haven't worked with most of the "Deploying Servers" technology, but I've implemented VMware in SAN environments and the Hyper-V differences weren't hard to grasp. KMS is pretty straightforward and the HA stuff just kind of clicks. So I think I'm good, or at least "good enough" in the top three objectives.

Sharepoint in particular is my downfall. I am consistently scoring under 60% on Transcenders, usually under 50%. I'm not doing much better and Streaming Media Services. I know that this objective is "only" 21% of the exam, and that realistically my real-world exposure to both roles is going to be minimal, but I'm very worried I won't pass as a result of how poor my scores here are. I have re-read chapters 8 and 9 three or four times each. I get the same questions wrong in the book and in Transcenders. I get the concepts and the basics, but the devil is in the details.