New Network+ exam coming in December? N10-005

SouthSeaPirateSouthSeaPirate Member Posts: 173
Ive seen conflicting info all over the place. But most I have found call it out in December. Does anyone know anything official?

Also, should I wait for and take the 2011 or go for the one I have been studying for (2009)? Just a little confused on when an exam expires, no longer available, etc. What are the major differences between the two. Could I continue studying for 2009 using 2009 study material then just study the newly added sections independently; would suffice for a pass on 2011?

Thanks in advance

Comments

• SixRomeoSixRomeo Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Well crap. I'm scheduled to take the test on 5 December. I'm hoping it doesn't change between now and then.

I'd rather go ahead and get the cert based on my knowledge now and just study/research any new version info just for my own knowledge. I did notice the 2009 info seems a bit dated so I planned to do that anyway. I'm just too close to test day to be having crap change on me.

I guess I'm good as all my reservation documentation specifically states 2009 version.
  • SouthSeaPirateSouthSeaPirate Member Posts: 173
    Just like the other exams; I dont see them pulling the current one down until about 6 months after its replacement has been released. Your scenario is different. You are ready and scheduled. Im not ready and deff not scheduled. Im hoping to be ready soon after its realease though. In this way Im hopeing my re-cert time is right when the new exams come out. Saavy
  • PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    The new exam will release on Dec 1, 2011.

The retirement date of N10-004 is supposed to be August 2012.

Really nothing to complain about or fear as there is generally plenty of time to take the exam you began studying for.
    Plantwiz
    _____