A Kinda Desperate Situation: 3 Exams in 35 days.

I paid for 3 exams back in june in order to make myself study, take and pass 3 microsoft exams, most likely the ones for the MCITP: Server Administrator certification.

The long story short is that I havent taken any exam. And I'm preparing some material for a course I will start teaching and have a lot of work. And I'm currently doing my MBA.

What I'll do is go and take the three exams to get an idea of how they go. I even get the chance to take them twice!!

I have studied a lot of the material, especially the Network Infraestructure part. I am a network admin for a small, server 2008 domain with about 80 users.

I got the Official MS PRESS R2 books and so far the book for the 70-642 is good.

Can anyone suggest a good crash course that you think could help me?

Mega Guides maybe??

I honestly dont have much expectations about passing any exam. But anything that could enhance the odds is welcome. :)
Training/Studying for....CCNP (BSCI) and some MS.

Comments

• nelnel Member Posts: 2,859 ■□□□□□□□□□
    If you have studied for them and have a wealth of experience then go for it but it sounds like your just going to take them for the sake of it and more t avoid the vouchers expiring.

From what you have said you are way to busy for certifications. I have no idea how you can do a MBA, course material etc but kudos if you can and the best of luck.

In my opinion you should concentrate on your mba and sell on your vouchers if you can. You can easily come back to the certs at another time. Plus i bet your MBA is costing alot more :D....so dont screw that up!
    Xbox Live: Bring It On

Bsc (hons) Network Computing - 1st Class
    WIP: Msc advanced networking
  • TurgonTurgon Banned Posts: 6,308 ■■■■■■■■■□
    AlexMR wrote: »
    I paid for 3 exams back in june in order to make myself study, take and pass 3 microsoft exams, most likely the ones for the MCITP: Server Administrator certification.