Options

CCENT exam .. Am I Ready ??

ashikzashikz Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Im studying for CCENT about 3/4 months. I've used(still using) CCNA/CCENT ICND1 book by Odom, CBT nugget video by the great Jermey, subnettingquestion.org, Techexams forum and cisco learning network. I can do any subnetting/vlsm in 30 seconds. Now im planning to write my exam on december 29th '11. What u guys think ? Am i ready for the judgement day ?

Comments

• Options
    cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    That sounds about right. Did you do any labbing with Packet Tracer, GNS3 or physical hardware? Also, how did you do on Odom's end of chapter questions?
  • Options
    MrRyteMrRyte Member Posts: 347 ■■■■□□□□□□
    cyberguypr wrote: »
    That sounds about right. Did you do any labbing with Packet Tracer, GNS3 or physical hardware? Also, how did you do on Odom's end of chapter questions?
    +1. If setting up networks in PT ,GNS3 and real hardware is second nature to you, then I say you're all set.icon_thumright.gif
    Just remember to jot down the subnetting table from /16 - /32 and every little tidbit of info in your head right before you actually begin your exam so that you're not wasting precious time trying to figure out something.
    NEXT UP: CompTIA Security+ :study:

Life is a matter of choice not chance. The path to your destiny will be paved by the decisions that you make every day.
  • Options
    universalfrostuniversalfrost Member Posts: 247
    if you jot down the table you should be able to do the subnetting questions in under 15 seconds.... my first CCNA (back when they only had 1 test) a little over half the questions were subenetting based and if I didn't have the chart copied down I would have been SOL...
    "Quando Omni Flunkus Moritati" (when all else fails play dead) -Red Green
  • Options
    ashikzashikz Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    ah yah .. Im using Packet Tracer. I've made some LAB by myself.