Options

Passed ICND2 yesterday morning

altjxaltjx Member Posts: 194
Woot!! Finally! After all the studying, all the notetaking and practicing, I passed ICND2 on the first try with a score of 930!! The material was much easier than I had expected, and I had 30 minutes left!

I've been studying consistently since passing ICND1 2 months ago. I've used CBT Nuggets/TrainSignal, Official ICND2 Study Guide (cisco press), Boson Exam Environment, TechExams (of course), Google, and that's about it. I've also taken the Cisco course in college about a year ago, so a lot of this material was a refresher for me.

For anyone who haven't seen my previous thread of attached notes and commands, here are them again:
ICND2 Notes - http://db.tt/3dZpnmFG
ICND2 Commands - http://db.tt/OftJPaUa

ICND1 Notes - http://db.tt/Rzg4ijL4
ICND1 Commands - http://db.tt/FCEB4i5C

Feel free to ask any questions. Good luck to any test takers. This makes my 7th cert and for being 20 with 3 years work experience in IT, anything beyond would be a little overkill. Next goal - finish my 2 years for college and get my BS, and pursue a master's. I'll take my CCNA Security over the next year or two for my job and extend my expiration period.
CompTIA: A+, Security+, Network+
Microsoft: MCTS: Windows 7, Configuring, MCTS: Windows Server 2008 Applications Infrastructure, Configuring
Cisco: CCENT, CCNA

Comments

• Options
    seansabianseansabian Member Posts: 66 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats Altjx!
    ~ Sean
  • Options
    Thanks!
    Microsoft: MCTS: Windows 7, Configuring, MCTS: Windows Server 2008 Applications Infrastructure, Configuring
  • Options
    ciscoman2012ciscoman2012 Member Posts: 313
    Thanks for the notes. I feel pretty comfortable for the ICND1 but I will def. take a look at the notes you've provided. Thanks again for sharing your work with others and props on the success of passing your exams!
  • Options