70-647 fail

Hey All,
I scored a 617 on this one today. I woke up sick this morning so I had a hard time focusing about 30% of the way through. It didn't help that MS loves to pile on the text in these questions. I actually LIKE this exam, with the case study style questions. My weakest section was Identity and Access Management.

My main study material was the MS Press R2 book. I found it hard to read.

Would someone please recommend an additional book to review before I re-take it? I read through the IPD Guides. I have a lot of real world experience with MS products, but some of the planning/design stuff escaped me this time.

Thanks,
Drew

Comments

• nice nahidnice nahid Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    hi
    I think you should memorized the questions and their answers
  • IT ExplorerIT Explorer Member Posts: 59 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Don't give up, try again when you feel that you're ready
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    nice nahid wrote: »
    hi

What is that supposed to mean?
  • ResevenReseven Member Posts: 237 ■■■□□□□□□□
    hi

No_dumping.jpg
    Pain Gauge - my electro-industrial music project
  • PsoasmanPsoasman Member Posts: 2,687 ■■■■■■■■■□
    hi

I hope you are referring to memorizing the questions that come with the books. If not, then it's braindumping, which is cheating.
  • joshmadakorjoshmadakor Member Posts: 495 ■■■■□□□□□□
    hi
    This sounds like a good idea! But which questions and which answers icon_lol.gif
    WGU B.S. Information Technology (Completed January 2013)
  • drew2000drew2000 Member Posts: 290
    It's a *****, pay it no attention. I am not dumping. I did buy the Transcenders. They are too easy though, not hard enough for this exam.

Drew
  • lenell86lenell86 Member Posts: 75 ■■■□□□□□□□
    LOL i think we all know what this guy means. Or could be a ***** since he only has 1 post.
    Certifications complete: A+, Net+, Security+, MCTS 70-401, MCSA
    Currently working towards: MCSE (70-293)