Options

New Guy

jkstechjkstech Member Posts: 330
new to the forums,i'm currently studying for my net+ exam, took a two week course in school and i have 3 weeks before i start school agian on the MCSE:security track, so i really want to get my net+ out of the way,

any advice?

you're sure to see me lingering about these forums, nice place from what i can see icon_wink.gif
get back to studying!!!

Comments

• Options
    eltoroeltoro Member Posts: 168
    Make sure you know your OSI model and TCP ports. You should be fine
    Masters in Computer Science / Software Engineering (Dec. 2010)
    Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Options
    thanks
    get back to studying!!!
  • Options
    RamsesKRamsesK Member Posts: 86 ■■□□□□□□□□
    you just found the best place so far to study icon_wink.gif i strongly recommend the technotes from this site, read them, do the available test and with the preparation you already have and this material you will be fine for your exam.

GOOD LUCK! icon_wink.gif
    Formule One Racing Addict...
  • Options
    thank you for the advice and encouragement
    get back to studying!!!
  • Options
    BaredorBaredor Member Posts: 99
    My advice is here.

GL
  • Options
    my_id_0308my_id_0308 Member Posts: 171
    yes..i recommend technotes!It is really good...
  • Options
    thanskf fellas, there is just so much to learn, i'm gonna focus on one topic at a time, and tackle what i think i need

osi-harware, protocals used and different levels

ports

media hardware-speeds, uses, connections

more and more protocals,

when i take practice tests i always seem to do good on troubleshooting
    but lack in media implementations sometimes, ports, and different protocals/hardware used on what level of the osi, but i plan to study hard so thanks guys
    get back to studying!!!
  • Options
    zenboyzenboy Member Posts: 196
    Hi there! Jump on the bandwagon! I'm currently 3/4 finished studying for the Network+. Wish you luck.