Options

ICND2 passed!!

MrXpertMrXpert Member Posts: 586 ■■■□□□□□□□
I passed my ICND2 exam and am very very pleased with this although it was hard and I just managed to complete the last question with a little under 90 seconds left on the clock. At one point I was on question 22 and then when I glanced at the clock it said 35 minutes left. I really got a move on and actually rushed through the rest. I would say that I did find these harder than the Boson ex sim max 640-816 questions.
I scored 888 which surprised me. In fact passing the exam was a big surprise. I am very new to networking and so it take me nearly 4 months of study.

The resources I used were
Train signal videos
Chris Bryant's ICND2 study guide
CBT Nuggets
Aaron B's router alley guide
Lots and lots of practice and I created my own scenarios and flash cards
My own notes which I had a lot of

I also had Wendell Odom's pretentious ICND2 3rd edition official cert guide but after reading a couple of chapters I gave up with it. His explanations are poor to say the least. I found his book a hinderence rather than a help. Kept falling asleep reading it and to be honest you don't need his guide to pass this exam. I've never read a book where the author finds it hard to get to the point. It's like he takes the most circuitous route to the explanation and when finally when I read it, it felt very uninformative. The questions in his book seem more levelled at misleading a person and it annoyed me that his answers were wrong in the back in some cases. The diagram labelling was a mess and although he did clear this up in the 2nd print it makes you wonder why cisco press continually release this book with errors. Maybe the proof readers are falling asleep while reading it who knows.lol.I joke of course.I won't be buying another Wendell odom book again.
I'm an Xpert at nothing apart from remembering useless information that nobody else cares about.

Comments

• Options