Options

Recruiter/home lab help

bud08bud08 Member Posts: 58 ■■□□□□□□□□
I have no hands-on experience. My recruiter has me inline for a helpdesk position. However, she is pushing me to buy a home lab. But I just don't have the room or the $ to run it. She sent my resume saying that I have one. She said if I don't get into this position now, she will resubmit me for the next round. She calls me every day if I got that home lab up and running yet.

Is there a minimalist home lab that I can use that will appease my recruiter and sound good on my resume?

Comments

• Options
    KrunchiKrunchi Member Posts: 237
    What are you suppose to be labbing for a CCNA lab is different then a MCITP lab?
    Certifications: A+,Net+,MCTS-620,640,642,643,659,MCITP-622,623,646,647,MCSE-246
  • Options
    Krunchi wrote: »
    What are you suppose to be labbing for a CCNA lab is different then a MCITP lab?

Sorry. CCNA.
  • Options
    NetworkingStudentNetworkingStudent Member Posts: 1,407 ■■■■■■■■□□
    bud08 wrote: »
    I have no hands-on experience. My recruiter has me inline for a helpdesk position. However, she is pushing me to buy a home lab. But I just don't have the room or the $ to run it. She sent my resume saying that I have one. She said if I don't get into this position now, she will resubmit me for the next round. She calls me every day if I got that home lab up and running yet.

Is there a minimalist home lab that I can use that will appease my recruiter and sound good on my resume?

A. Sounds odd..I never heard of a recruiter pushing someone to get a lab setup.
    B. I have never heard of a position that requires you to have a lab at home, or to list it on your resume. I have seen a lot more positions/companies lately that want candidates that are willing to constantly keep learning.

Not sure where you live, but check free geek out. After you volunteer for 20 hours they give you a free computer. They might give you a free one if you tell them about your situation.