Options

Where is the demand for cwna in the uk

CwnamanCwnaman Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello
Im studying the CWNA( Certified Wireless Administration) in
UK-London.Wireless appears to be the future but the problem im having is that although wireless technology has exploded all over the world ,

I dont think wireless jobs have not seen any real growth or boom in the Uk.

Im not sure why this is and im asking for advise from you as to why this is?
Do you think this will remain the case in the near future, bearing in mind the recession

What do you think the future might be for wireless in the uk.
Do you think the Uk will go Wireless in the way the Usa and China and other countries have, or do you think the uk will lag behind because of a lack of investment.Or do you just think that companies in the Uk may be relutant to go fully wireless because of the
security dangers and implications.

Also ,Is the CWNA exam good enough to get a good job in wireless, or do you think i would need at least the next level up, a
CWSP (Certified Wireless security professional)

PLEASE ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS THAT I HAVE ASKED ABOVE +PLEASE GIVE ME ANY USEFUL ADVISE ABOUT ANY CAREER TRENDS YOU HAVE NOTICED, GIVEN CURRENT DEMAND THAT YOU KNOW OF
VIV

Comments

• Options
    Swift6Swift6 Member Posts: 268 ■■■■□□□□□□
    The UK is falling behind compared to other countries in deploying wireless technologies. However, I think this is bound to change because of the high uptake of wireless handheld devices (smartphones & tablets) which is creating demand for better coverage. Mobile providers are increasing 3G coverage to try and cover this demand and BT are also trying to respond by automatically enabling homehubs with Openzone. As a result there are more than 3 million Wifi hotspots in the country from BT alone.