Options

Gonna go for it, but first...Q&A

goasakawagoasakawa Member Posts: 58 ■■□□□□□□□□
I have a few questions before I shell out some bicks on this test for next friday...(just a few things that i came across or concerned that i may/may not come accross).

Soooo to preface my list I would like to say I have read the 2005 objectives and thats the test I am studying to take....however...

1. Am I going to see any major unix q's?
2. How relavent is wireless technology in this one?
3. Should I not get carried away on all three boogie-zillion ports and just remember the everyday ones?

4. In my Exam Essentials is states Cat5 supports a max of 100Mbps. But what about giga? I think my module is outdated. icon_eek.gif

Comments

• Options
    paige1paige1 Member Posts: 117
    You should be fine. I don't think that you will see any unix because unix is an OS. Go over your study notes one last time...and Let us know how it goes
    Self-confidence is the first requisite to great undertakings.

Samuel Johnson
  • Options
    Non-Profit TechieNon-Profit Techie Member Posts: 418 ■■□□□□□□□□
    for the gigbit stuff just read the notes on the forum here and do some searching on google. you will do fine. On the beta test i took, there were about 5 mac questions and only a couple unix questions. im sure you wont see that many in the actual test. Not enough to make you not pass anyway.
  • Options
    Doomsday JDoomsday J Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Dont count out unix. I had two unix questions on my net+ exam!

Good Luck!

J
    If you dont stand for something, you will fall for anything.
  • Options
    TravlerTravler Member Posts: 61 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I had several wireless questions on my beta although I can't recall what they concerned now.

As for gigabit; somewhere in this network+ forum is a link to a great site that summerizes the new technologies. (I think it is a Cisco site.)
  • Options
    TravlerTravler Member Posts: 61 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Here it is: