Certifications needed for entry level

JL15219JL15219 Member Posts: 32 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello Everyone I am new to the forum as you can probably know since this is my 1st post.....I have been lurking for a couple of weeks and decided to go ahead and register and ask my 1st question. Well I guess I should introduce myself I am a 32 years old with a Bachelors of Business Administration in Finance but have had a terrible luck actually finding a job/career since I graduated 3 years ago icon_cry.gif It has been a very frustrating and depressing 3 years but I try to look at the bright side of it I have been able to take care of my daughter instead of having to put her in daycare. I have recently try to weigh my options and decided that I would like to get some certifications in IT. I actually like the IT field way more than business field why I got a business degree instead of an IT degree is a long story.

So what my question(s) what is the best combination of certifications to be able to get into an entry position since I have zero IT work experience? Was thinking something like A+ and MCTS, A+ and CCent, A+ and Net+ or any other suggestions that would be great....I guess I am trying to ask which combination would give the best opportunities to actually land a job.....I am really not exactly sure what field I would like to got into but was thinking maybe networking or maybe something like database administration..... Thanks Hope I its not a dumb question if so I apologize in advance........Thanks again

Oh forgot to ask is the A+ certification just for people who want to got into computer repair or is it just a good foundation certification to have?

Comments

• BokehBokeh Member Posts: 1,636 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Welcome aboard.

A+ is a great foundation certificate to have. Even if you never pursue the certification, it is a great overview of PCs, etc.