Options

Taking the 70-680 in 12 hours!

dustinmoormandustinmoorman Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi everyone, I've been lurking around watching all of you pass your 70-680's :)

Hopefully now it's my turn.

This is going to be my first attempt at a legitimate certification exam, I've been studying hard for maybe 4 months on all the material for the 70-680. I know for a first exam, I'm in for a beating. I hear the 70-680 is a monster.

Wish me luck guys! Pass or fail, I'll let you all know how I've come tomorrow after the test!

Time to do my last bit of studying for it. icon_study.gif

Comments

• Options
    kriscamaro68kriscamaro68 Member Posts: 1,186 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Good luck with the test tomorrow. Go over professor messer vids if you havent already.
  • Options
    BloogenBloogen Member Posts: 180 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good luck. Let us know your score and what you did to prepare.
  • Options
    whatthehellwhatthehell Member Posts: 920
    Good luck and let us know when you passed! :)
    2017 Goals:
    [ ] Security + [ ] 74-409 [ ] CEH
    Future Goals:
    TBD
  • Options
    whatthehell I passed!!!icon_cheers.gif

The test was pretty intense as the folks have said around here. I have been prepping for 4 months and really cracked down on it the past 2 months going in. I'm a systems administrator/developer at my company, so I've been doing a bunch of windows support for about 2 years professionally now (My main responsibility is development, primarily PHP and now C#, but I help the sysadmins when they need a hand in the workflow). I feel like I should have scored higher, and I believe it had to do with myself throwing a bunch of emphasis on server side BranchCache and DirectAccess this past two weeks or so. I should have done a little refresher of the earlier topics and easier topics..

I used a combo of resources to study including:
    • Professer Messer -- Really good resource. I used him to get a broad spectrum of all the topics for this exam