Options

New User.

victorastaciovictorastacio Registered Users Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello, my name is Victor Astacio. I was searching online for CCNP topics and I was re-directed here for information, but please, let me tell you a little bit about myself.

I am 20 years old, and I am a Senior Network Administrator on Camp Stone. Herat, Afghanistan maintaining 3 separate military-enterprise secret classified networks for the U.S Government and Armed Forces.

I am always very goal oriented, and put my priorities as first, what were my priorities ?, getting a job because I was broke and unemployed. I took my CCNA on November 9Th 2011, instead of doing like every 19yo( I was 19 back then) and go out partying and drinking, I decided to go update my resume and apply for jobs. That decision made my life, because the job that initially brought me out here to Afghanistan, making a 6-figure salary and a security clearance, was going to close 1 day later, my decision making literally saved me from working at some burger joint, or even worse, unemployed.

I was the last one to interview for the Network Administrator position, I passed it and I deployed to Afghanistan as a civilian contractor on January 28th 2011,(it's been a year already !!), I came out here, first job, inexperienced, and I was put to the ultimate test, I had to migrate 3 physical classified networks from tactical to strategic, and become a Senior/Leader on a group of 4 to a successful migration.

Everything went as expected, I exceed expectations, and I am proud that no one has ever doubted my technical skills, but what is only good, can get better, and that is why I want to move up in the certification ladder.

Throughout the year, I did a board to become an official Senior Network Administrator, I interviewed against other candidates, and I succeeded.