Options

Taking 70-680 Exam: Feb 28th

barringtonjrbarringtonjr Member Posts: 51 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello, going for my 1st certification, hopefully of many. I've been building and working on computers since 1998 and never tried to get any certifications. I'm trying to build my way up to Enterprise Administrator, then see where it takes me from there. I watched Trainsignal video, read the Microsoft MCTS Self Paced training kit, and now reading the 70-680 Exam Cram, been studying since January. I took the Practice tests in microsoft book and got an 82% yesterday, I want to pass my 1st time, I don't want to waste $150. Keep you posted.

Comments

• Options
    nycidnycid Member Posts: 71 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'm looking at the Trainsignal kit $997 for the mcitp track. What's your thought on the 70-680 video. Do they have the iphone setup there too?

Thanks and good luck!
  • Options
    NOLAJNOLAJ Member Posts: 490
    Hello, going for my 1st certification, hopefully of many. I've been building and working on computers since 1998 and never tried to get any certifications. I'm trying to build my way up to Enterprise Administrator, then see where it takes me from there. I watched Trainsignal video, read the Microsoft MCTS Self Paced training kit, and now reading the 70-680 Exam Cram, been studying since January. I took the Practice tests in microsoft book and got an 82% yesterday, I want to pass my 1st time, I don't want to waste $150. Keep you posted.

Good luck!! Be careful with the tests in the Press Book, they are not an accurate gauge of the actual test questions. Just my opinion. Transcender makes good practice tests for 7.

Again, Good luck on the exam!!icon_thumright.gif
    WGU - MBA: I.T. Management --> Graduated!!

WGU -
    B.S. Information Technology—Network Administration --> Graduated!!

:thumbup:
  • Options