Options

Just passed the ICND1!

BOOYAH! Just passed (literally 20 minutes ago) with a score of 887. I was hoping to hit the 900's but hey, a pass is a pass icon_cool.gif

Because it gets asked fairly often on how/what I used to prepare, here's the breakdown:

- 127.5 hours studied total; approx. 20 hours labbed

- I used CCENT ICND1 Official Cert Guide (2nd edition) by Odom, CBT Nugget videos, Packet Tracer v. 5.3.3, subnettingquestions.com and of course you all here at TechExams.

Just to put things in perspective, I went from zero to CCENT in a little less than 2 months as I started studying at the end of December-early January.

Thanks again for all the help everyone has offered to me over the last few weeks; now onto the ICND2!!!!! icon_cheers.gif
:study: Currently Reading: Red Hat Certified Systems Administrator and Engineer by Ashgar Ghori

Certifications: CCENT; CCNA: R&S; Security+

Next up: RHCSA

Comments

• Options
    RoguetadhgRoguetadhg Member Posts: 2,489 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congratulations!
    In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure.
    TE Threads: How to study for the CCENT/CCNA, Introduction to Cisco Exams

• Options
    veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
  • Options
    Hippo08Hippo08 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hey ChickenNuggetz,

Congrats on passing your ICND1! If you don't mind I would like to ask a couple more questions about how you prepared for your exam.

Real quick, when you say 20 hours labbed, what do you mean? I think I am a bit confused on exactly what a lab is for the CCENT and how to do them.

Also, did you use any exam preparation book/software to give you test questions to see if your knowledge was up to speed with the CCENT?

Again, congrats on the ICND1!! I wish you luck on your ICND2 and thank you in advance for your help and support.