Options

I am a CCNA now, passed :)

GOZCUGOZCU Member Posts: 234
I passed CCENT before ( 6 months before) but i decided to take CCNA now to repeat every topic from the beginning. 1 month of studying seriously and I got 894 :)

Now CCDA preparation will begin.

Comments

• Options
    JustFredJustFred Member Posts: 678 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Wow congrats.

How many hours did you study per day? It takes most people tops 1-3 months if they have full time jobs or are students. Not trying to say anything bad. Some people also just learn and understand things better than others. I guess already knowing CCENT must have been the breakthrough :)
    [h=2]"After a time, you may find that having is not so pleasing a thing, after all, as wanting. It is not logical, but it is often true." Spock[/h]
  • Options
    I am a student, studying Computer Science. I have a lab at home. I can definitely say that lab is worth to have it. If you don't count the last 3 days, i was studying for 2 hours per day. ( last 3 days = 12 hours per day).

CCNA written by Todd Lammle ( read most of the chapters)
    Network Warrior by Gary Donabue ( quick glance)
    and CCNA study guide, written by AAron Balchunas ( OMG, definetely worth to read for the exam) avaliablefree at www.routeralley.com
  • Options
    SharkDiverSharkDiver Member Posts: 844
    Gozcu,

Great job. Congratulations!

I wish you the best on your CCDA. I'm sure you have heard how "dry" the material is. I tried to ignore everyone and go for it anyway, but I found that it is very hard to focus and read the material. I read about 3 chapters and decided to change course and go for CCIP instead.

Good luck with it! Let us know how it goes.
  • Options
    cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Congrats on the pass!
  • Options
    JustFredJustFred Member Posts: 678 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Once again congrats on passing and keep up the good work.

Thanks for the awesome link