Studying for 70-640. So many resources, so little time.

NobylspoonNobylspoon Member Posts: 620 ■■■□□□□□□□
I am currently studying for 70-640 and I have a lot of resources available. Which of these do you think is the most beneficial and should get the most of my focus?

Testout (Labsim)
MSPress Self Paced book (R2)
Sever 2008 Unleased R2
CBT Nuggets
uCertify
Technet

Im not sure if the Testout labs are sufficient so I am focusing my labs on the ones in the MSPress book.

For practice tests I have Testout, MeasureUp and uCertify. It's been a while since my last MS exam but I recall MeasureUp being very similar to the actual tests. I used uCertify for Project+ and found it was rather hit or miss. I'm not sure how good it is for MS exams.

My goal is to book the exam at the end of the month. I am about 60% complete with the Testout videos and demos.

Any suggestions for maximizing my study focus?

Thanks!
WGU PROGRESS

MS: Information Security & Assurance
Start Date: December 2013

Comments

• PsoasmanPsoasman Member Posts: 2,687 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Nobylspoon wrote: »
    I am currently studying for 70-640 and I have a lot of resources available. Which of these do you think is the most beneficial and should get the most of my focus?

Testout (Labsim)
    MSPress Self Paced book (R2)
    Sever 2008 Unleased R2
    CBT Nuggets
    uCertify
    Technet

Im not sure if the Testout labs are sufficient so I am focusing my labs on the ones in the MSPress book.

For practice tests I have Testout, MeasureUp and uCertify. It's been a while since my last MS exam but I recall MeasureUp being very similar to the actual tests. I used uCertify for Project+ and found it was rather hit or miss. I'm not sure how good it is for MS exams.

My goal is to book the exam at the end of the month. I am about 60% complete with the Testout videos and demos.

Any suggestions for maximizing my study focus?

Thanks!