Options

anyone know Royal Holloway(ISG)'s Master in Information Security?

hi icon_silent.gif
i'm just an undergraduate student, but, i'm just surfing around on internet today, and i really wanna know the followings

Royal Holloway- UOL is a UK college and its master program sounds great
they are offering via online too

what i would like to know is

its master program VS SANS's Master programs
which is more recognized internationally ?

the problem is that SANS is not a state university, and , so, is it accredited in US?

icon_study.gificon_study.gificon_study.gificon_study.gificon_study.gif

Comments

• Options
    swildswild Member Posts: 828
    SANS is currently affiliated, not accredited, which means they are in the process of applying for accreditation.According to their FAQ, they became affiliated in March 2010. I don't know how long it normally takes to achieve accreditation.

I haven't looked at Royal Holloway yet, but I am interested in international Master's programs.
  • Options
    ChooseLifeChooseLife Member Posts: 941 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Even though I have a huge respect for SANS and their courses, I don't quite feel the STI program can be considered an academic degree. Granted, one may learn more in the SANS courses than in academia, but to me the former is still a bundle of expensive, high-quality, short-track courses.

I would also welcome comments on the Royal Holloway's program. Have been considering this program lately, it looks attractive.
    “You don’t become great by trying to be great. You become great by wanting to do something, and then doing it so hard that you become great in the process.” (c) xkcd #896

GetCertified4Less
    - discounted vouchers for certs
  • Options
    swildswild Member Posts: 828