Options

Which CCNA exam????

trottertrotter Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi,I am currently studying the CCNA Exploration course and have just completed semester 1 (networking fundamentals) I am doing this as a home study course and have a very close friend in the industry who helps me along.My question is which exam does CCNA Exploration prepare me for???Thank you in advance for any help with this

Comments

• Options
    ciscoman2012ciscoman2012 Member Posts: 313
    trotter wrote: »
    Hi,I am currently studying the CCNA Exploration course and have just completed semester 1 (networking fundamentals) I am doing this as a home study course and have a very close friend in the industry who helps me along.My question is which exam does CCNA Exploration prepare me for???Thank you in advance for any help with this

Honestly I'm not sure any of the classes will fully prepare you to take the exam. At minimum, they will give you the basic theories and concepts to get running with all this networking information. You should be able to pick up some books from Todd Lammle or Wendall Odom and somewhat understand what's going on. :)
  • Options
    RoguetadhgRoguetadhg Member Posts: 2,489 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Probably prepares you for the core CCNA exam, as well as the ICND1 and/or ICND2.

However, there's several different flavors of CCNA: CCNA, CCNA:Security, CCNA:Wireless, CCNA: Service Provider Operations [SP Ops], CCNA: Service Provider, CCNA: Voice.

CCNA can sometimes be refered to as "CCNA:Routing and Switching". But most people just say "CCNA".
    In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure.
    TE Threads: How to study for the CCENT/CCNA, Introduction to Cisco Exams

• Options
    SharkDiverSharkDiver Member Posts: 844
    I would certainly think that any CCNA course would prepare you for the regular CCNA, which you could take as one exam or the ICND1 & ICND2 separately.
  • Options