I Passed!

phaneuf1phaneuf1 Member Posts: 131
I just passed the first A+ exam with 852. I don't know if it's good, but I needed 675 I think. I'm so glad, and now i'm studying for the 2nd exam.

Comments

• cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Congrats on the pass!
  • quinnyflyquinnyfly Member Posts: 243 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Well done Mate, congrats, which one was it Essentials or hardware? i did both mine at once, Essentials was called A+ OS then and the Hardware was A+ core or something, can't really recal now since it was like 5 years ago.

If you don't mind me asking, what CIW cert do you have?
    The Wings of Technology
  • Bob123akaBob123aka Registered Users Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Very nice score. I been studying the myers book but atm kinda thinking its useless. He goes so much into detail about everything its just like a big absorption , and take the little 10 question quiz @ the end and cant remember most of the stuff.
  • phaneuf1phaneuf1 Member Posts: 131
    quinnyfly wrote: »
    Well done Mate, congrats, which one was it Essentials or hardware? i did both mine at once, Essentials was called A+ OS then and the Hardware was A+ core or something, can't really recal now since it was like 5 years ago.

If you don't mind me asking, what CIW cert do you have?

It was Essentials, I still have to pass the practical application.

I did Web foundation associate, which includes I'm just wondering how long does A+ last. I hope it's more than 2 years...
  • quinnyflyquinnyfly Member Posts: 243 ■■■□□□□□□□
    It's 3 yrs. Last time I checked their A+, N+ and Sec+ and also their newer CASP are all 3 yrs, apparently if you do another cert that falls under a certain category, it recertifies you without having to resit the exam. Here is a link to the A+ approved CE certs that revalidate your cert after 3 years: http://certification.comptia.org/Libraries/Certification_Documents/a_plus_approved_certs.sflb.ashx
    The Wings of Technology