Options

skillsoft

ajs1976ajs1976 Member Posts: 1,945 ■■■■□□□□□□
How is the skillsoft material? Looks like I have access to the whole library through work. Mostly interested in Windows 2008, CISSP, and some CompTIA stuff.
Andy

2020 Goals: 0 of 2 courses complete, 0 of 2 exams complete

Comments

• Options
    cknapp78cknapp78 Member Posts: 213 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I have been using skillsoft for the past month or so at my job. Not a bad deal. Some of the material appears to be a bit outdated but overall it's not bad. I have been using the Skillsoft platform as an intro to each subject I am studying for. Once I finish the material I then move on to one of the better recommended books like MS-Press (depends) or Sybex. Studying for my 70-640 now as a matter of fact.
  • Options
    bigdogzbigdogz Member Posts: 881 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I have used Skillsoft for the CISSP and I was very disappointed in the product. You could use this as a secondary resource.
  • Options
    hardstylewonhardstylewon Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    REMOVED UNNECESSARY QUOTE

I have used skillsoft since 2009 and it's a joke. Don't do it.
  • Options
    SephStormSephStorm Member Posts: 1,731 ■■■■■■■□□□
    agreed. its ridiculous. Honestly, if you can, get access to CERT VTE.
  • Options
    zenhoundzenhound Member Posts: 93 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I get it for free at my work. It's not that great. I definitely wouldn't pay for it, but since it's free I use it as a source for my studies. It's a pretty huge library which is cool. It's really good for reviewing material you already know. But a lot of time the way they explain things isn't great and I'm not a fan..
  • Options
    Concerned WaterConcerned Water Member Posts: 338 ■■■■□□□□□□

Same here. I use it to measure what I already know.
    :study:Reading: CCNP Route FLG, Routing TCP/IP Vol. 1
    SWITCH [x] ROUTE [ ] TSHOOT [ ] VCP6-NV [ ]
  • Options
    N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■