Options

ccna security failed

tink334tink334 Member Posts: 54 ■■□□□□□□□□
I failed this test and from what I read here it was a cupcake test. I studied for over 3 months the last week was 5+hours a day. I don't know if Cisco is the way I should go after this I just bought the Voice book and I am not sure.

Comments

• Options
    JeanMJeanM Member Posts: 1,117
    Since you already have CCNA, what areas did you fail on CCNA Sec?
    2015 goals - ccna voice / vmware vcp.
  • Options
    ChooseLifeChooseLife Member Posts: 941 ■■■■■■■□□□
    tink334 wrote: »
    I don't know if Cisco is the way I should go after this I just bought the Voice book and I am not sure.
    What are the reasons you've taken CCNA Sec?
    “You don’t become great by trying to be great. You become great by wanting to do something, and then doing it so hard that you become great in the process.” (c) xkcd #896

GetCertified4Less
    - discounted vouchers for certs
  • Options
    I took the class at school and it was mandatory to take but not too pass.

I did notice on question 10 the picture quality was terrible I could barely see what I needed. There were about 10 questions this way I had the test administrator look at it and he said he would file a report. I don't know if it was there monitors in the lab or the pics. Should I call Pearson and complain?
  • Options
    SponxSponx Member Posts: 161
    If the picture quality was not up-to-par, how can your answers be? I would file a complaint.
    Personal Website | LinkedIn Account | Spiceworks Account | Field Services Engineer

Certifications (Held): A+, CWP, Dell Certified
    Certifications (Studying):
    Network+, Security+
    Certifications (In Planning): Server+,
    ICND1 (CCENT), ICND2 (CCNA)
  • Options
    RoguetadhgRoguetadhg Member Posts: 2,489 ■■■■■■■■□□
    You can file a complaint while taking the test. Of course it doesn't pause the time, but the creators/maintence persons do look at the comments for questions.