Options

Do you really need to pay for books, cd roms, and practice..

headcaseheadcase Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
exams to pass the network+ exam? For example, I am A+ certified, therefore, I already have a basic understanding of networking. Furthermore, with all of the free information on the Internet, do you really need to speed cash dollars to pass the net+ exam?

I am currently studying for the net+ and bought a book for about 60 dollars, but that got me thinking. What is the point in buying the book when I could find everything and more on the Internet for free? Everything you ever wanted to know is on the Internet you just have to know how to locate it.

I saw the technotes on this site and they are perfect. I think I could pass this net+ just studying those. Does anyone else feel this way? Or am I just under estimating the net+ exam?

Comments

• Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    headcase wrote:
    exams to pass the network+ exam? For example, I am A+ certified, therefore, I already have a basic understanding of networking. Furthermore, with all of the free information on the Internet, do you really need to speed cash dollars to pass the net+ exam?
    Depends on what certs you planned for the future. You can use it together with A+ as an elective for MCSA. And it will give the basis for CCNA and CCDA.
    I am currently studying for the net+ and bought a book for about 60 dollars, but that got me thinking. What is the point in buying the book when I could find everything and more on the Internet for free? Everything you ever wanted to know is on the Internet you just have to know how to locate it.