New Member / Studying for Network+

SurfriderSurfrider Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone, first post!!

Just wanted to drop in and say I am studying up for Network+. I had currently been using a friend's older 2009 book by Glen E. Clarke. Can anyone comment on it?

After reading other posts here on the forum I have grabbed the Michael Meyers 5th Ed book to study up on, as I intent to take the N10-005 exam. Any further suggestions for study?

I already have A+ and Security+ and intend to go on to CCNA / CCNP eventually.

Comments

• datschmodatschmo Member Posts: 59 ■■□□□□□□□□
    The free Professormesser.com videos are a good resource. There are also many websites that have [free] practice exams, including this site.

Good luck.
  • rjs77015rjs77015 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hello all, first post as well. I am in the same boat. I just passed the A+ second exam last week and am now using Myers' book to study for Network+. Good luck to you. I am hoping to spend a month or so studying and then take the exam.
  • a.a.!4lifea.a.!4life Member Posts: 33 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Surfrider wrote: »
    I already have A+ and Security+ and intend to go on to CCNA / CCNP eventually.

I am also currently studying for Network+ and just passed my A+ and Sec+ last month. What was your reasoning for taking the Sec+ before Network+? Mine was simple, the sec+ book I used is half the size of the network+ :D I got a 860 and 880 for my A+ exam and barely passed the Sec+ with a 790. I'm really taking my time understanding network+ but at times find myself reading 30 pages in 1 hour and not remembering what I just read, that's when I just close the book and switch to the messor videos.
  • MichaelRMichaelR Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□