Options

How fast did you pass the CCNA/CCENT?

CEHwanabeCEHwanabe Banned Posts: 31 ■□□□□□□□□□
how long time studying?

Comments

• Options
    chaser7783chaser7783 Member Posts: 154
    I took a month of self study, then a break. 2 months later I took advantage of spring break and re-read all areas I was weak in and took the test that Saturday.
    Prior to self study and back in college i took the cisco netacademy classes.
  • Options
    NetworkVeteranNetworkVeteran Member Posts: 2,338 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Two weeks the first time; 3 days the last time.
  • Options
    ChickenNuggetzChickenNuggetz Member Posts: 284
    Zero to CCENT in about 2 months; I'm still studying for the CCNA right now and I've logged about 2 months worth of studying so far with an expected third month of studying before I'll sit for the exam.
    :study: Currently Reading: Red Hat Certified Systems Administrator and Engineer by Ashgar Ghori

Certifications: CCENT; CCNA: R&S; Security+

Next up: RHCSA
  • Options
    TLeTourneauTLeTourneau Member Posts: 616 ■■■■■■■■□□
    One week for each.
    Thanks, Tom

M.S. - Cybersecurity and Information Assurance
    B.S: IT - Network Design & Management
  • Options
    MAC_AddyMAC_Addy Member Posts: 1,740 ■■■■□□□□□□
    6 months for the CCENT - though, I didn't spend hours and hours studying. At the time I was the only person in my department and got a lot of calls after hours. I probably spent an 3 or 4 hours per week and 4 hours on a Saturday and Sunday.

Now I'm studying for the ICND2 - I can usually get around 2 hours per day in and around 4 hours on a Saturday and Sunday. It just depends on how you absorb the material. And since you posted another question saying you found it difficult, then it'll be a completely different time frame for yourself.