Options

Creating flashcards for an iphone?

chappys4lifechappys4life Member Posts: 114
Right now I am studying for the security+ and I like to make flashcards for studying and go through them whenever I have some free time. It sucks having to carry around 3x5 cards. I was wondering if there was an app or some way to easily create flashcards I could read on my phone since I have it on me normally.

I was thinking an app or webpage I could type them up on my computer (windows 7) and have them sync to my iphone. Am I asking too much or is there something like it?

Comments

• Options
    tpatt100tpatt100 Member Posts: 2,991 ■■■■■■■■■□
    There are several, I used Flashcard Exchange and the app for a while and it works great

Flashcards: The world's largest online library of printable flash cards

You can create your own or use what other people have created on the website. Also on the app you can download from the app.

I keep some CISSP, Security+, Network+ ones in my profile I found from others that I use for interviews so I don't blank out on something easy.

You can remove some or add, or create your own sets from others. Works excellent. Well at least back when I had an iPhone, I use the Android version now.
  • Options
    silverspotsilverspot Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    It has been awhile since I used them, but check out cramberry.net. They have a sync to iPhone option.
  • Options
    DevilWAHDevilWAH Member Posts: 2,997 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Anki - friendly, intelligent flashcards

this is a great app/site.

you can save you flashcards locally or on-line. and access them through a varity of apps (i have used android and desktop app), it also has a proper study tool repeting the one you get wrong more often. And so easy to use as well. Oh and did i mention its free :)

you can also share your cards (decks) and view others, indeed search my name and you will find my CCNP SWITCH and my partly completed CCNP Route.