Options

So they are flying me out for an interview, what does it mean?

otterhaiotterhai Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
forgive my obtuseness, i've been self employed for years.

I guess this means that I'm near the end of the process, but I was wondering if anyone else has had a similar experience and could tell me what to expect and could help me understand where I actually am in the process? are they still interviewing me, or am I almost hired?

its a security position (SOC), I have several years of IT experience and will finish my degree in networking/ info assurance this summer. just passed security+. I've phone interviewed 2x with HR, one was a pop quiz on networking/cmd line and security. also had a "getting to know you" interview with my potential boss.

from what i can tell its a great young company in a great field and doing well. Has anyone else been in a similar position? how did it go?

thanks in advance.

Comments

• Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    I've been flown out for an interview before. I definitely wouldn't say you are a shoe in at this point, but there is obviously some serious interest. There wasn't anything different from any other interview I've had apart from the whole flying and staying in a hotel piece.

Good luck!
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    otterhaiotterhai Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
    thanks networker. i've been trying to figure out where i stand with them.
  • Options
    HypntickHypntick Member Posts: 1,451 ■■■■■■□□□□
    If they're covering travel costs and hotel stay/food, it's not a bad sign. icon_lol.gif
    Good luck on the interview, hopefully it works out well for you. Also hope it's in a physical location that you're comfortable with.
    WGU BS:IT Completed June 30th 2012.
    WGU MS:ISA Completed October 30th 2013.
  • Options
    drsketchdrsketch Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□