Options

Looking for advice for study preperation.

ChitownjediChitownjedi Member Posts: 578 ■■■■■□□□□□
Hey Guys.

So this week I passed my Network + and am now going to take the CCent line for my CCNA. I have over 6 + years of coporate level IT experience but am now focusing on Networking and want to eventually become a CCNP. With that said here are my questions.

At my current job I have tons of free time... usually only 2-3 easily fixable issues a day.. and I am there from 8-5... I have my own office space where I can do whatever I want, just waiting on tickets to arrive.. So I literally can and will be able to study while at work upwards of 5 hours a day. My boss reimburses me for getting certifications and promotes the down time for studying as well so its optimal.

Any time after work Is free for studying as well...So between 5 and Bed I am going to study...(I studied for network plus from start to finish...about 6 hours a day for two weeks and passed with no issues)

I Have the CBT nuggets videos which I hear are very good. I was wondering about what else I might want to pick up. I am willing to invest in the boson sims, but I'm wondering if the CCNP version will cover me with everything i need from ccent-through ccnp sim wise?