n00b

wrightjwrightj Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
salutations to all! i'm a noob to TE, but been in the field for quite some time (nearly 15 years). i work for the federal government (DoD) as a Deputy Operations Officer. i have a BS in Info Systems Mgmt and am matriculating through a Masters in Cybersecurity and a MBA. I'm Sec+, Net+, and ITIL v.3 Foundations certified and just got done taking the CISSP exam (1 June) ... I wish to NEVER take that exam again icon_wink.gif

this is my first post; hence the n00b title. hope to have a warm welcome and looking forward to the results of my exam. our batch of testers took the paper exam and from what i can tell from the other posts i've perused, 4-6 weeks is the general wait time... not fun! i also gather that the anxiety i'm feeling and the absence of confidence is a normal thing after having taken nearly the entire 6-hour timeframe. i didn't necessarily need all that time, but i chose to use the time to carefully choose my answers. i presume i could have finished earlier, but also presume i'd feel the same as i do now about the possibility of failing.

great to be here!

Ciao~
J

Comments

• nicklauscombsnicklauscombs Member Posts: 885
    welcome!
    WIP: IPS exam
  • IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod
    Welcome to the forums! Yes, the wait is definitely the worse part but it's going to be a relief once your get that passed email. Stay strong!
    BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
    Blog: www.network-node.com
  • wrightjwrightj Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□