Options

PASSED A+, NET+!!!!!

JUSTONEFIXJUSTONEFIX Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
I finally got through the Core, OS, Net+ with a 609, 605, 606. I don't even work in IT (career move) and I studied my a** off and got it. I was suprised that all the practice tests that I have taken, I didn't even run into any questions that even resemble those. The Core and O/S are pretty much the same as othre sights. I also was suprised on how many questions that covered MAC OS, Linux/Novell servers, Novell commands, and security (IPSEC, L2TP, Kerborous, MSCHAP, PAP). All of which were very briefly mentioned in class. Since the Net+ has recently changed, I assume that the online study guides and exams were outdated. :D

Comments

• Options
    shadown7shadown7 Member Posts: 529
  • Options
    2lazybutsmart2lazybutsmart Member Posts: 1,119
    Yeah congrats cubed. icon_thumright.gif did you pass them all in a sitting?
    Exquisite as a lily, illustrious as a full moon,
    Magnanimous as the ocean, persistent as time.
  • Options
    YEp, It took 5 hours total. I just took the Core, had a smoke, took the OS, had another smoke, took Net+, had a six pack. I hope this does some good.
  • Options
    zenboyzenboy Member Posts: 196
    Contraz! How long you put into the study for both tests?
    I passed both tests in a 5 weeks time but took them separately. What's next for you?
    "In the beginner's mind there are many possibilities, but in the expert's there are few" - S.Suzuki
  • Options
    3000GT3000GT Member Posts: 212
    Whoa, impressive dude :D

I took 4 weeks and i took both A+ exams on the same day....had a break of a year, got lazy, then decided i needed more that A+ and am working to MCSA, you gonna go for MCSA too?
  • Options
    my_id_0308my_id_0308 Member Posts: 171
    wow...congrats...good job!!!
  • Options
    janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congratulations!
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • Options
    zenboyzenboy Member Posts: 196