Options

CCNP Study Guide

surya_sapuisurya_sapui Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys,
I passed ccna exam near about 3 years ago but i want to study ccnp routing, but i am confusing about ccnp books.
when i studied ccna then i select Richard deal books for simple english & easy to understand but in ccnp i cant find this kind of book.Cisco press books though for understand for me.

so can anyone pls suggest me ccnp routing books for easy language and understanding.pls help.

also tell me can a man passed ccnp without a lab ????

Comments

• Options
    Danielh22185Danielh22185 Member Posts: 1,195 ■■■■□□□□□□
    There is a ton of material mentioned on the head in to this form (suggested books, video content, etc). This topic is hugely discussed and is easily searchable as well. Also, you mentioned that you have had your CCNA for 3 years; hopefully it is not expired yet. CCNA is a prerequisite before you can take any CCNP tests. If yours is not expired it would be a great way to renew your CCNA as well as increase you certification credentials. If your CCNA has expired then you will need to take CCNA again before going into the NP material.
    Currently Studying: IE Stuff...kinda...for now...
    My ultimate career goal: To climb to the top of the computer network industry food chain.
    "Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else." - Vince Lombardi
  • Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    CCNA is a prerequisite before you can take any CCNP tests.

Not exactly. The CCNA is a prerequisite for the CCNP certification, but you can take the exams anyway you want them. If you do ROUTE -> SWITCH -> TSHOOT -> CCNA then you still get the same certifications in the end.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    surya_sapuisurya_sapui Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□