Options

Question regarding entering vmware field.

TurK-FXTurK-FX Member Posts: 174
Hi everybody. I am desperate finding jobs, so everyday I am thinking new way to improve myself and be qualified to land on a nice job. Although I have good education( computer engineering associated, software engineering bachelor. But I suck at programing), I can't seem to find even entry level A+ jobs. I decided to go with cisco. But my researches conclude that there are not many entry level jobs in ny city area. All the jobs adds ask for senior position. I was trying to find something that I can combine with A+ and ccent. I think virtualization ia the future and I want to get my hands on this field.

I have no experience except running virtual machine in win7 to learn linux and windows 2008. What is fastest annd easiest way to get certified. I feel like this certification would help me to het some entry level position, and I would decide what to focus from there. I am self-learner. And I have access to trainsignal and cbt videos from a friend.
WGU classes: Transferred -> AGC1, CLC1, TBP1, CJC1, BVC1, C278, CRV1, IWC1, IWT1, C246, C247, C132, C164, INC1, C277. Appealed -> WFV1 and C393.
What is Left to take - > EUP1, EUC1, C220, C221, BNC1, GC1, C299, CTV1, DJV1, DHV1, CUV1, CJV1, TPV1, C394
Currently Studying -> CCNA security (Designing Customized Security & Security)

Comments

• Options
    EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■
    As much as I hope you get into virtualization, but trust me - no one's going to hand over the keys to their virtual infrastructure without you having some systems administration experience. VMware's flagship exam, the VCP isnt entry level and passing it would require significant effort - not discouraging you or anything, giving you some facts.