Options

Passed!

CrzyOne01CrzyOne01 Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
Just took it this morning and passed with a 77%, not my best idea of passing but hey I did so whatever. The test was a bit harder than I had expected I studied fro abotu 2 1/2weeks using the 2nd edition free e-book they handed out a while ago and I purchased the test-prep questions from the cwne site which helped out more than anything else when it came down to it. My next objective is re-upping my ccna and then possibly cissp.

Comments

• Options
    /usr/usr Member Posts: 1,768
    Congratulations!
  • Options
    /usr/usr Member Posts: 1,768
    You mentioned only studying for 2 1/2 weeks. Did you have prior knowledge/experience in the area? On average, how much did you study each day?

I plan on sitting soon, so I'm just curious. icon_wink.gif
  • Options
    janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congratulations on the pass!
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • Options
    JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,031 Admin
    Excellent! A pass is a pass! Congratulations!

Do you have any in-depth observations on the exam and any advise on taking it?
  • Options
    Ten9t6Ten9t6 Member Posts: 691
    jdmurray wrote:
    Excellent! A pass is a pass! Congratulations!

EXACTLY....

Congrats on the pass....Why don't you try the CWSP next...and let me know how it is... icon_wink.gif
    Kenny

A+, Network+, Linux+, Security+, MCSE+I, MCSE:Security, MCDBA, CCNP, CCDP, CCSP, CCVP, CCIE Written (R/S, Voice),INFOSEC, JNCIA (M and FWV), JNCIS (M and FWV), ENA, C|EH, ACA, ACS, ACE, CTP, CISSP, SSCP, MCIWD, CIWSA
  • Options
    shadown7shadown7 Member Posts: 529
  • Options