Options

new career doubts!? HELP

hugopalaciohugopalacio Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey everyone just wanted to say how i love this site btw.:) just wanted to put a question out to the professionals of the IT world cause i now am a a crossroads and i feel im confused. Im 29 and have been in working in IT for almost 10 years. That being said i have been blessed to be natrually good at IT, and picked it up very quickly and fairly self taught. I have always been in customer service and excelled at Sales so communication skills is my real strength which is why i assume i was just able to fall into IT with just what i had and winging it. I started my official career in IT working at Level 1 support for Toshiba for almost 2 years. I learned alot of new things and also cemented what i already have learned before because now i was able to practice it and do it over and overl. But i new then that i was just faking it till i made it, but i new i had the skill and desire and natural ability to learn so i kept going. After that I got a job for IBM where i was supporting employees from big oil company . Their i learned AD work, like creating users , shares, permisions which was a bit of server stuff, along with usual Level 1 support stuff, ticketing. etc. By then i was already really really fluent in win xp in and out, and win 7 alot. Now after i took a job in a 60+ emplyee company working sales which was what i was really good at and really did awsome here. Here they had 1 server 2003 and 60+ client pcs xp and only 1 person to administer. So the administrator at that time took me under his wing and taught me everything he new whlike i just kept helping him with all issues until he moved on and i took over as sole admin. I have had 2 huge crashes on the server where i had to start from scratch and now i have 2008 r2 running smooth, with AD configured DNS and DHCP, and im experimented with virtual server creation also used group policy management to really learn to push softwar