Options

What is the best text book for Linux+ / LPIC-1 cert?

gui4lifegui4life Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I am studying for my Linux+ Level 1 (Powered by LPIC-1) certification. I am almost half way through CBTnuggets.com's "LPI LINUX LPIC-1 101 AND COMPTIA LINUX+ Training" videos.

What text book is the BEST to accompany my CBTnuggets.com training? I want an easy to read book that actually helps me for the test.

Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    JayTheCrackerJayTheCracker Member Posts: 169
    Linux+ Study Gyide (Syngress)
    LPIC-1 Study Guide (Sybex)
    Oeilly LPI Linux Xertification in a Nutshll

begineer books
    Linux for Dummies
    Red Hat Linux for Dummies
  • Options
    typo error *Oreilly LPI Linux Certification in a Nutshell
  • Options
    forgot to mention the best book ><

recomended books
    Complete Linux + Study Guide (2010 Sybex, Roderick W Smith)*******the best book
    Linux+ Study Gyide (2010 Syngress)

Additional Books
    LPIC-1 Study Guide (Sybex)
    Oeilly LPI Linux Xertification in a Nutshll

begineer books
    Linux for Dummies
    Red Hat Linux for Dummies
  • Options
    MentholMooseMentholMoose Member Posts: 1,525 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I used the Sybex book by Roderick Smith when I took Linux+ in 2005 (for 2009 I didn't need to study). As I recall it was easy to read and helpful for the exam. If I wanted to take the new two exam Linux+ / LPIC-1 combo I wouldn't hesitate to buy the current one by the same author.

Amazon.com: CompTIA Linux+ Complete Study Guide: Exams LX0-101 and LX0-102 (9780470888452): Roderick W. Smith: Books
    MentholMoose
    MCSA 2003, LFCS, LFCE (expired), VCP6-DCV
  • Options
    Thank you. I will get the Complete Linux + Study Guide (2010 Sybex, Roderick W Smith)
  • Options
    JasonXJasonX Member Posts: 96 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I'm also jumping board on the Linux+ / LPIC-1 Cert and have in my possession Roderick Smith's book.