Options

Wireless education

DaeleshTharDaeleshThar Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
I've lucked into getting a networking job and need to play catch up education-wise. I'm not the only networking person but I am transitioning into being the main person. I work for a public school system that will be rolling out a 1-to-1 iPad program and need to strengthen my wireless knowledge to best implement and support our wireless (and wired) network. I have the CompTIA certs (A+, Network+, Security+, Project+) and a CCNA for reference.

Currently I am studying for the CWNA, but am wondering on any feedback on where to go after that. The CWAP and CWDP appear to be the next steps, unsure which order to pursue them though. We do use Cisco for wireless but I'm not impressed with what I've heard about the CCNA:W.

I've also started scouring the internet looking for good wireless blogs and websites to peruse older articles and keep myself up-to-date with what's going on in the industry.

Any feedback regarding my questions or the CWXX tests would be appreciated!

Comments

• Options
    BokehBokeh Member Posts: 1,636 ■■■■■■■□□□
    You might want to look at CWSP since wireless security is big.
  • Options
    DaeleshTharDaeleshThar Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    It's on the list but there's not enough time in a day, hah! Thanks for the advice. I'm also going to be starting WGU this fall...so gonna be a balancing act for studying for certs for work/school and studying for issues as they come up.
  • Options
    JayTheCrackerJayTheCracker Member Posts: 169
    Wifi Security Expert Video Series from Welcome to SecurityTube.net ...
  • Options
    rdinanrdinan Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    If you're using Cisco gear then the CCNA-Wireless would certainly be helpful.
  • Options
    KoryKory Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□