Options

Passed with 875

dshevnockdshevnock Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
Well, after just about 2 months of studying, I passed the CCNA yesterday with an 875. I am a little disappointed with my score. I got stuck really, really bad on the router simulation and it took me 30 minutes to figure it out. It was one tiny thing that screwed me up and then I started to freak out after 20 minutes went by. After that I had to rush through the rest of the exams and finished up with 53 seconds left.

I studied with the Skillport software, the Bryant Advantage workbooks, and a very old set of Cisco 3000 series routers and a 2900 switch for my lab at home. The Skillport website has lots of information, but I am kind of resenting spending that much money on it. (Atleast I can still study for the other Cisco exams and some Linux stuff within that bundle.)

Comments

• Options
    ufotufot Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Good job! Im just now starting ccna and realized my school gave me a skillport account! What exactly did you study in skillport? Just the sample exams right?
  • Options
    absolutabsolut Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    congratulations!

I need that you say me how many questions are in the exam (640-801), how it's the scoring and if in the question say you how many answers you have to put

thanks!
  • Options
    janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congrats, dshevnock!
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • Options
    keenonkeenon Member Posts: 1,922 ■■■■□□□□□□
    how was using the bryant avdantage for studying? i have seen it on ebay but never knew anyone that used it
    Become the stainless steel sharp knife in a drawer full of rusty spoons
  • Options
    squawk1500squawk1500 Member Posts: 51 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass. Don't feel bad about your score, I scored an 854 after 5 months of studying.
  • Options
    dshevnockdshevnock Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□